The Ken Thain Award for Meritorius Service is given to persons who have contributed much to curling in an organizing or administrative way, either as a member of a curling club or association operating under the jurisdiction of the Ottawa Valley Curling Association. This year, 5 people were honoured at the Annual General Meeting of the OVCA. They include Anne Davis, Metcalfe Curling Club, Dan Cogliati, Carleton Heights Curling Club, Bob Day, Perth Curling Club, Art Olson, Granite Curling Club and Doug Sears, Rideau Curling Club.
Facebook Image